Skip navigation
The Australian National University


TerraWulf II

Terrawulf II is the new high performance computing cluster in the Earth Physics area. Its role is to solve large complex computational problems in the Earth Sciences using parallel processing techniques. TerraWulf is a networked ‘Beowulf’...

Seismic stations

RSES operates two seismic stations which are linked to the Australian National Network. The Mt Stromlo station (CAN) just outside Canberra is operated on behalf of the French Geoscope Network and provides high quality broad-band seismic data to the...

The Australian National Seismic Imaging Resource (ANSIR)

The ANSIR Major National Research Facility is housed at RSES. The facility is a joint venture of the Australian National University and Geoscience Australia and sustains both reflection profiling and portable recording instrumentation for use in major...

Updated: 9 December 2011/ Responsible Officer:  Director / Page Contact:  Webmaster