Skip Navigation | ANU Home | Search ANU | Directories
The Australian National University
Research School of Earth Sciences
Printer Friendly Version of this Document
Untitled Document

NEW GRANTS commenced in 2009


Australian Research Council Grants
Other Grants

Australian Research Council Grants

Discovery Project Grants

Dr. P. Tregoning: Tracking the response of terrestrial and ocean waters to climate variations using space gravity observations. $480,000 (2009-2011)

Dr. H. Masahiko: The Cosmogenic 21Ne Exposure Dating Method: Calibration for Application to Volcanic Chronology, Landscape Evolution and Palaeo-Climate Change. $97,500 (2009-2011) Led by University of Melbourne. 

Dr. A. Hogg: Mixing and dissipation in the ocean: Processes for the next generation of climate models. $370,000 (2009-2011)

Dr. N. Rawlinson: Seismic tomography using signal and noise: A new window into deep Earth. $300,000 (2009-2011)

Linkage Infrastructure Equipment & Facilities Grants

Dr. D. McPhail: Groundwater dynamics and surface water interactions in the Lower Murrimbidgee Catchment New South Wales. $180,000 (2009-2011)

Dr. N. Rawlinson: 3D seismic velocity structure for geothermal exploration: a novel approach combining ambient and passive seismic methods. $6,400 (2009-2011) Led by University of Tasmania.

Prof. G. Lister: Crustal Growth in the Northern Tasmanides. $30,000 (2009-2011) Led by James Cook University.

Linkage International Grants

Dr. M. Gagan: A high performance stable-isotope microanalytical facility for environmental Earth science and climate change research. $200,000 (2009)

Dr. S. Eggins: Instrumentation for Innovative Marine Biogeochemistry. $1,016,500 (2009)

Future Fellowship Grants

Dr. G. Yaxley: Redox conditions in the earth's upper mantle and the implications for kimberlite petrigenesis formation and mantle metasomatism. $686,400 (2009-2013)

Other Grants

Australian Synchrotron Company Ltd. Grants

Prof H. O’Neill: The effect of Kin the oxidation state of Cr in silicate mets and of pressure on Ni coordination. $7,780 (2009)

Prof. H. O’Neill: X-ray fluorescence microprobe. $1,415 (2009)

Prof. H. O’Neill: The oxidation state of Fe in melt. $7,451 (2009)

Prof. R. Arculus: Hydrothermal plume and structural geology mapping in the Tonga/Fiji region. $2,540,000 (2009)

Dr. N. Rawlinson: Eastern Australia Linkage (EAL) seismic tomography survey. $150,000 (2009-2011)

Commonwealth Department of Innovation Industry Science and Research Grants

Prof. M. Sambridge: A new approach for imaging the Earth's interior. $22,000 (2009-2012)


Top of page