Earth Physics staff directory

Associate Director

Prof Malcolm Sambridge

Associate Director
Professor
Personal Website
Email:malcolm.sambridge@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 54557
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:131 J2

Area Administrator

Ms Sherryl Kluver

Area Administrator
Email:Sherryl.Kluver@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 55502
Room:247 J2

Staff

Mr Armando Arcidiaco

General Staff
Research Assistant
Email:armando@rses.anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 53408
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:245 J2

Dr Natalie Balfour

Post Doctoral Fellow
Email:natalie.balfour@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61970083
Room:246 J2

Mr Tony Beasley

Technical Officer
Email:tony.beasley@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 59950
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:107B J7

Dr Claire Carouge

Academic Staff
Email:c.carouge@unsw.edu.au
Phone Number:61259961
Room:211 J7

Prof Phil Cummins

Academic Staff
Professor
Email:phil.cummins@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 51217
Room:147 J2

Dr Neda Darbeheshti

Space Gravity Analyst
Email:neda.darbeheshti@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61255518
Room:153 J3

Dr Stephanie Downes

Research Fellow
Personal Website
Email:Stephanie.Downes@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61259477
Room:210 J7

Prof Ross Griffiths

Professor
Personal Website
Email:ross.griffiths@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 50711
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:216 J7

Dr Andy Hogg

Fellow
Personal Website
Email:andy.hogg@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 59962
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:212 J7

Dr Graham Hughes

Research Fellow
Personal Website
Email:graham.hughes@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 59957
Fax Number:61257739
Room:206 J7

Dr Giampiero Iaffaldano

Research Fellow
Personal Website
Email:giampiero.iaffaldano@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61253424
Room:147a J2

Prof Brian Kennett

Academic Staff
Professor
Personal Website
Email:brian.kennett@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 54621
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:230 J2

Dr Ross Kerr

Senior Fellow
Personal Website
Email:ross.kerr@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 54622
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:213 J7

Dr Andreas Klocker

Research Fellow
Email:andreas.klocker@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61250920
Room:221 J7

Dr Achraf Koulali

Postdoctoral Fellow
Geodesy Active Tectonics
Email:achraf.koulali@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61255518
Room:153 J3

Prof Kurt Lambeck

Professor
Personal Website
Email:kurt.lambeck@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 55161
Fax Number:02 6125 5443
Room:159 J3

Mr Qi Li

Technical Officer
Email:qi.lee@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 54922
Room:134 J2

Mr Geoffrey Luton

Gravity Instrumentation Research Officer
Email:Geoff.Luton@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:6125 5511
Room:163 J3

Dr Simon McClusky

Academic Staff
Fellow
Email:Simon.McClusky@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61258350
Room:149 J3

Dr Herb McQueen

Research Officer
Personal Website
Email:herb.mcqueen@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:02 612 55515
Fax Number:02 62572737
Room:153 J3

Dr Jean-Philippe Montillet

Academic Staff
Research Fellow
Personal Website
Email:j.p.montillet@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61255518
Room:153 J3

Mr Tony Percival

Technical Officer
Email:anthony.percival@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 53340
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:134/1 J2

Dr Emma-Kate Potter

Research Fellow
Email:emma-kate.potter@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61254227
Room:162 J3

Ms Uli Proske

Academic Staff
Lecturer
Email:ulrike.proske@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61256108
Room:246 J2

Dr Tony Purcell

Academic Staff
Research Assistant
Email:anthony.purcell@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 52538
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:151 J3

Dr Nick Rawlinson

Fellow
Personal Website
Email:nick@rses.anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 55512
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:243 J2

Dr Michael Roderick

Senior Fellow
Personal Website
Email:Michael.Roderick@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 50917
Fax Number:61254919
Mobile Number:0401 350307
Room:238 J7

Dr Juan Saenz

Personal Website
Email:juan.saenz@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61259968
Room:220 J7

Dr Michelle Salmon

Research Fellow
Email:Michelle.Salmon@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61251168
Fax Number:62572737
Mobile Number:0405396335
Room:246 J2

Dr Erdinc Saygin

Post Doctoral Fellow
Email:erdinc.saygin@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 50339
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:236 J2

Dr Chris Tarlowski

Casual
Research Assistant
Email:cristo.tarlowski@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 54269
Fax Number:02 6125 2737
Room:245 J2

Dr Hrvoje Tkalcic

Fellow
Personal Website
Email:hrvoje.tkalcic@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 53213
Fax Number:62572737
Room:239 J2

Mr Ben Tranter

Technical Officer
Email:Ben.Tranter@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 55165
Room:106 J7

Dr Paul Tregoning

Senior Fellow
Personal Website
Email:paul.tregoning@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 55510
Fax Number:02 6125 5443
Room:150 J3

Dr Marshall Ward

Postdoctoral Fellow
Post Doctoral Fellow
Email:Marshall.Ward@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:6125 9959
Room:220 J7

Mr Li Zhou

Space Gravity Software Developer
Email:li.zhou@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61254227
Room:162 J3

Students

Mr Roberto Benavente

PhD Student
Email:U4905598@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61251520
Room:237 J2
 
Supervisors: Prof Malcolm Sambridge, Prof Phil Cummins

Mr Chris Chapman

PhD Student
Email:U4785895@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61259963
Room:214 J7
 
Supervisors: Dr Andrew Hogg

Mrs Penny Deacon

Honours Student
Email:u3961366
Phone Number:61251674
Room:209 J7
 
Supervisors: Dr Graham Hughes

Mr Evan Gowan

PhD Student
Email:evan.gowan@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 55519
Room:155 J3
 
Supervisors: Dr Paul Tregoning

Mr Indra Gunawan

Masters Student
Email:U5063209@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61255521
Room:156 J3
 
Thesis Topic:Site response for Indonesian strong motion network
Supervisors: Dr Phillip Cummins

Mr Janosch Hoffmann

PhD Student
Email:janosch.hoffmann@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:6125 5519
Room:155 J3
 
Thesis Topic:Mass balance of the Totten drainage basin in East Antarctica
Supervisors: Dr Paul Tregoning, Prof Richard Coleman, Dr Christopher Watson, Dr Andrew Hogg, Dr Herb McQueen

Mr Jakir Hossen

PhD Student
Phone Number:61255590
Room:231 J2
 
Supervisors: Prof Phil Cummins, Prof Malcolm Sambridge

Ms Lizzie Ingham

PhD Student
Email:U4973893@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61251520
Room:237 J2
 
Thesis Topic:Geomagnetic excursions
Supervisors: Prof Andrew P. Roberts, Prof Malcolm Sambridge, Dr David Hesslop

Ms Bianca Kallenberg

PhD Student
Email:Bianca.Kallenberg@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61255519
Room:155 J3
 
Supervisors: Dr Paul Tregoning, Dr Simon McClusky, Dr Anthony Purcell

Mr Michael Moore

PhD Student
Email:michael.moore@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61255511
Room:163 J3
 
Supervisors: Dr Simon McClusky

Ms Adele Morrison

PhD Student
Personal Website
Email:adele.morrison@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61259958
Room:208 J7
 
Thesis Topic:Southern Ocean Overturning - Relationship to past and future climates
Supervisors: Dr Andrew Hogg , Jeanette Lindsay, Prof Ross Griffiths, Dr Marshall Ward, Dr Matt England (UNSW)

Mr Michael Morse

PhD Student
Email:michael.morse@anu.edu.au
Room:130 J2
 
Thesis Topic:Modern Geophysical Surface Estimation
Supervisors: Prof Malcolm Sambridge, Prof Brian Kennett

Ms Marija Mustac

PhD Student
Email:marija.mustac@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61254833
Room:238 J2
 
Supervisors: Dr Hrvoje Tkalcic

Mr Amalfi Omang

Masters Student
Email:U4912111@anu.edu.au
Room:231 J2
 
Thesis Topic:Probabilistic seismic hazard assessment
Supervisors: Prof Phil Cummins

Mr Surya Pachhai

PhD Student
Email:surya.pachhai@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61254833
Room:238 J2
 
Supervisors: Dr Hrvoje Tkalcic

Mr Simone Pilia

PhD Student
Email:U4914002@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 51520
Room:237 J2
 
Thesis Topic:Beneath Bass Strait - Linking Tasmania and Mainland Australia Using a Novel Seismic Experiment
Supervisors: Dr Nick Rawlinson, Dr Anya Reading

Ms Isa Rosso

PhD Student
Email:isa.rosso@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61259958
Room:208 J7
 
Supervisors: Dr Andrew Hogg

Mr Ariska Rudyanto

Masters Student
Email:U4976686@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61255590
Room:231 J2
 
Thesis Topic:Strong ground motion attenuation
Supervisors: Prof Phil Cummins

Mr Stephen Sagar

PhD Student
Email:Stephen.Sagar@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61251520
Room:231 J2
 
Thesis Topic:Assessing the application of multispectral remote sensing data for shallow water bathymetry derivation
Supervisors: Prof Malcolm Sambridge, Dr Phil Cummins, Dr Vittorio Brando (CSIRO)

Ms Kate Snow

PhD Student
Email:Kate.snow@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61259961
Room:211 J7
 
Thesis Topic:Improving modelling of Antartic circumpolar current
Supervisors: Dr Andrew Hogg, Dr Stephanie Downes

Mallory Young

PhD Student
Personal Website
Email:mallory.young@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61254833
Room:237 J2
 
Thesis Topic:Seismic Tomography of the Australian Lithosphere
Supervisors: Dr Nick Rawlinson, Dr Hrvoje Tkalcic

Ms Jami Zannat

PhD Student
Email:Umma.zannat@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61254227
Room:162 J3
 
Supervisors: Dr Paul Tregoning Dr Simon McClusky

Updated:  8 October 2010/Responsible Officer:  Director, RSES /Page Contact:  Web Admin