Seismology & Mathematical Geophysics directory

Academic Staff | Students | Visitors | Administration | Technical Staff

Academic Staff

Prof Malcolm Sambridge

Associate Director of Earth Physics
Professor
Personal Website
Email:malcolm.sambridge@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 54557
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:131 J2

Prof Phil Cummins

Professor of Natural Hazards
Email:phil.cummins@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:6125xxxx
Room:146 J2

Dr Giampiero Iaffaldano

Research Fellow
Personal Website
Email:giampiero.iaffaldano@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61253424
Room:147a J2

Prof Brian Kennett

Academic Staff
Professor
Personal Website
Email:brian.kennett@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 54621
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:230 J2

Dr Sara Pozgay

Postdoctoral Fellow
co-Convener Master of Natural Hazards and Disasters
Personal Website
Email:Sara.Pozgay@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61256108
Room:246 J2

Dr Nick Rawlinson

Fellow
Personal Website
Email:nick@rses.anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 55512
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:243 J2

Dr Michelle Salmon

Post Doctoral Fellow
Email:Michelle.Salmon@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61251168
Fax Number:62572737
Mobile Number:0405396335
Room:246 J2

Dr Erdinc Saygin

Post Doctoral Fellow
Email:erdinc.saygin@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 50339
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:236 J2

Dr Hrvoje Tkalcic

Fellow
Personal Website
Email:hrvoje.tkalcic@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 53213
Fax Number:62572737
Room:239 J2

Dr Elizabeth Vanacore

Postdoctoral Fellow
Post Doctoral Fellow
Email:elizabeth.vanacore@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61250339
Room:238 J2

Visitors & Emeritus

Dr David Robinson

Visiting Fellow, adjunct staff
Personal Website
Email:david.robinson@ga.gov.au
Phone Number:612 55162
Fax Number:(02) 6257 2737
Room:130 J2
 
Thesis Topic:Robustness and Quantification of uncertainty in large scale and non-linear invers problems: With application to local Earthquake sources and propagation of the seismic waves they generate.
Supervisors: Dr Malcolm Sambridge, Dr Nick Rawlinson, Dr Phil Cummins

Students

Mr Thomas Bodin

PhD Student
Personal Website
Email:thomas.bodin@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 51520
Fax Number:6257 2737
Room:237 J7
 
Supervisors: Dr Malcolm Sambridge

Mr Ross Brodie

PhD Student
Email:ross.c.brodie@ga.gov.au
Phone Number:612 55162
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:238 J2
 
Thesis Topic:Invasion of airborne geophysical data
Supervisors: Dr Malcolm Sambridge, Dr Nick Rawlinson, Prof Brian Kennett, Dr B. Drummond

Ms Mica Hartley

Casual
Email:U2556809@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61251520
Room:237 J2

Miss Silvie Ngo

Internship Student
Email:silvie.ngo@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:6125 4833
Room:238 J2
 
Supervisors: Dr Hrvoje Tkalcic

Mallory Young

PhD Student
Email:mallory.young@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:61254833
Room:238 J2
 
Thesis Topic:Seismic Tomography of the Australian Lithosphere
Supervisors: Dr Nick Rawlinson, Dr Hrvoje Tkalcic

Area Administrator

Ms Sherryl Kluver

Area Administrator
Email:earthphysics.admin@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 55502
Room:247 J2

Technical Staff Staff

Mr Armando Arcidiaco

General Staff
Research Assistant
Email:armando@rses.anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 53408
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Room:245 J2

Ms Shinta Bonnefoy

General Staff
Scientific Programmer
Email:Shinta.Bonnefoy@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 55162
Room:130 J2

Mr Aron Coffey

General Staff
Maintenance Assistant
Email:Aron.Coffey@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:08 89622853

Mr Qi Li

Technical Officer
Email:qi.lee@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 54922
Room:134 J2

Mr Tony Percival

Technical Officer
Email:anthony.percival@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 53340
Fax Number:02 6257 2737
Mobile Number:53340
Room:134/1 J2

Mr Scott Savage

General Staff
Technical Officer
Email:scott.savage@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:08 89622853

Dr Chris Tarlowski

Casual
Research Assistant
Email:cristo.tarlowski@anu.edu.au
Phone Number:612 55590
Fax Number:02 6125 2737
Room:231 J2

Updated:  22 October 2010/Responsible Officer:  Director, RSES /Page Contact:  Web Admin