Skip Navigation | ANU Home | Search ANU | Directories
The Australian National University
Research School of Earth Sciences
Printer Friendly Version of this Document
The ANU, RSES, Seismology & Mathematical Geophysics, People


S&MG Research Group People

EARTH PHYSICS - Seismology & Mathematical Geophysics
Research School of Earth Sciences
The Australian National University
Building 61 Mills Road
Canberra, ACT 0200

Tel: +61 2 6125 5502
Fax: +61 2 6257 2737

Phone Numbers: add 612 prefix (e.g. 5-5502 -> 6125-5502)
If dialing internationally: +61-2-6125-5502

click on the to email someone and click on the name to see their website

Academic Staff

Brian Kennett Director of RSES, Professor of Seismology,
and ANSIR Director
Malcolm Sambridge Professor, Head of S&MG Research Group5-4557
Hrvoje Tkalcic Fellow5-4174
Nick Rawlinson Fellow5-5512
Pierre Arroucau Postdoctoral Fellow5-0339
Michelle Salmon Postdoctoral Fellow5-1168
Sara Pozgay Postdoctoral Fellow5-6108


Muksin Umar Seismology, MPhil5-1520
Thomas Bodin CADI, PhD5-1520
Myall Hingee Seismology, Honours5-4833
David Robinson Seismology, PhD5-5162
Ross Brodie Seismology, PhD5-5162

Visitors & Emeritus

F.E.M. (Ted) Lilley Senior Fellow, Geomagnetism5-4174
Charles Barton President IAGA5-4833
Phil Cummins Neotectonics - Geoscience Australia02-6249-9632
Andrew Kositsky visiting student, seismology5-4833
Pia Berger visiting student, seismology5-4833
Christophe Zaroli visiting student, seismology5-4833

Technical Staff

Tony Percival Senior Technical Officer5-3340
Qi Li Technical Officer5-4922
Armando Arcidiaco Data Manager5-3408
Ray Martin Unix Engineer5-4269
Chris Tarlowski Scientific Programmer5-5162
Scott Savage Technical Officer - Warumungu08-8962-2853
Aron Coffey Technical Officer - Warumungu08-8962-2853
Shinta Bonnefoy CADI Scientific Programmer5-5162
Sherryl Kluver Earth Physics Administration5-5502